About us

We focus on winning the case, negotiating effectively, or allowing a business to develop in a conflictive environment.

Our philosophy, structure, resources, and incentives are aimed at resolving clients' problems and we do not waste valuable time or resources on actions that delay implementation of the strategy.

Our style is collaboration and putting together the best team for each case. The diversity of experiences and specialties among our lawyers allows a comprehensive and innovative perspective of disputes and identifying the best way to resolve our clients' true challenges, be they strictly legal, reputational, commercial, financial or a combination thereof.

Regarding conflicts of interest and the duties of our professional team, the firm Bofill Escobar Silva fully adheres to the standards set out in the Chilean Bar Association's Code of Ethics, in force since August 2011.

Team

All professional commissions are personally led by one or more partners. We form tailor-made teams for each case to address our clients' needs from an early stage and by doing so, obtain the best results.

Partner

Jorge Bofill

jbofill@besabogados.cl

Jorge Bofill is considered one of Chile’s top litigation attorneys. He has represented clients before Chilean and foreign courts...
read more >


Partner

Ricardo Escobar

rescobar@besabogados.cl

Ricardo Escobar concentrates his professional practice on dispute resolution, tax, foreign investment and those involving...
read more >


Partner

Loreto Silva

lsilva@besabogados.cl

Mrs. Silva has focused her professional practice on regulated markets, construction, and the development of highly complex...
read more >


Partner

Francisco Aninat

faninat@besabogados.cl

Francisco Aninat focuses his practice on the resolution of complex business disputes. His extensive experience solving conflicts...
read more >


Partner

Sebastián Yanine

syanine@besabogados.cl

Sebastian Yanine concentrates his practice in Civil and Commercial Dispute Resolution, with a special focus on complex disputes...
read more >


Partner

Vanessa Facuse

vfacuse@besabogados.cl

Vanessa Facuse has concentrated her professional practice in competition law, regulated markets administrative and...
read more >


Partner

César Ramos

cramos@besabogados.cl

He joined the firm in 2021, as director of the criminal law area. Specialized rankings have distinguished...
read more >


Of Counsel

Marcela Vega

mvega@besabogados.cl

Marcela Vega is a litigation attorney. She has represented companies and natural persons in commercial, civil, criminal
read more >


Associate

Eduardo Achu

eachu@besabogados.cl

His professional practice focuses on civil, commercial, and regulatory litigation, processed before regular...
read more >


Associate

Edgardo Alvear

ealvear@besabogados.cl

Associate of Bofill Escobar Silva since 2017. He has focused his professional practice on the resolution of complex conflicts...
read more >


Associate

Joao Bofill

joao.bofill@besabogados.cl

His practice focuses on criminal, commercial and regulatory litigation. He has advised clients on the resolution of complex disputes before courts and public institutions...
read more >


Associate

Jorge Bofill García

jbofillgarcia@besabogados.cl

Jorge Bofill García has focused his professional practice on developing public infrastructure projects, specializing in natural
read more >


Associate

Ignacio Cantillana

icantillana@besabogadoscl

His professional practice focuses on the resolution of civil, commercial, regulatory and competition...
read more >


Associate

Cristóbal Cibie

ccibie@besabogados.cl

His practice focuses on tax, finance, and commercial dispute resolution. He has considerable experience...
read more >


Associate

Sebastián Contreras

scontreras@besabogados.cl

He has focused his professional practice on criminal, civil litigation and regulatory litigation...
read more >


Associate

Verónica De Aguirre

vdeaguirre@besabogados.cl

Focuses her professional practice in complex dispute resolution. She has...
read more >


Associate

Nicolás Del Real

ndelreal@besabogados.cl

His practice focuses on the resolution of civil and commercial disputes, before ordinary and arbitration courts...
read more >


Associate

Stefan Goecke

sgoecke@besabogados.cl

His professional practice focuses on competition law, regulated markets, administrative litigation...
read more >


Associate

Andrea Lema

alema@besabogados.cl

Andrea has focused her professional career in litigation on criminal matters, acting before criminal trial courts...
read more >


Associate

Mirenchu Muñoz

mmunoz@besabogados.cl

The current focus of her practice is the analysis and solution of complex cases and tax litigation. Previously, her work was dedicated to legal and tax consulting for...
read more >


Associate

Sharon Slater

sslater@besabogados.cl

Sharon Slater focuses her professional practice in administrative litigation, regulated markets, construction...
read more >


Associate

Sofía Wilson

swilson@besabogados.cl

She joined the firm in 2020, focusing her practice on criminal disputes...
read more >



Managing Team


Administration and Finance Manager

Javiera Garay

jgaray@besabogados.cl

Javiera Garay is a Business Administrator from the Universidad de Chile with more than 15 years of experience in multinational and local companies...
read more >


Administration

Jhonny Carrasco

jcarrasco@besabogados.cl


Administration

Marcelo Gallardo

mensajeros@besabogados.cl


Administration

Margareth Latorre

mlatorre@besabogados.cl


Administration

Loreto Orellana

lorellana@besabogados.cl


Administration

Javier Valderrama

jvalderrama@besabogados.cl


Contact


Edificio Patio Foster

Av. Apoquindo 3472, piso 19.

Las Condes | Santiago | Chile

CP 7550105

+(56 2) 2 483 9000

estudio@besabogados.cl